RSS Waldorf School Events | Hawthorne Valley http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/rss-events/ Events at Hawthorne Valley en-us Copyright 2014 Hawthorne Valley Association Wed, 30 Jul 14 19:12:15 +0000 Wed, 30 Jul 14 19:12:15 +0000 Fall Sports Season Practices Begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/fall-sports-season-practices-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/fall-sports-season-practices-begin/ Mon, 18 Aug 14 12:00:00 +0000 HVS Council Returns http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/hvs-council-returns/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/hvs-council-returns/ Mon, 18 Aug 14 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Eat, Sweep and Be Merry http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-eat-sweep-merry/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-eat-sweep-merry/ 9:00 am - Noon ]]> Sat, 23 Aug 14 12:00:00 +0000 HVS Faculty Returns http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/hvs-faculty-returns/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/hvs-faculty-returns/ Mon, 25 Aug 14 12:00:00 +0000 Labor Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/labor-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/labor-day/ Mon, 01 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Orientation for all New High School Students http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/orientation-new-high-school-students/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/orientation-new-high-school-students/ Tue, 02 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 High School and Lower School Begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-lower-school-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-lower-school-begin/ 8:15 am ]]> Wed, 03 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Flower Ceremony http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/flower-ceremony/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/flower-ceremony/ 8:45 am We invite parents to join us at the Flower Ceremony!]]> Wed, 03 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Parent Orientation http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-orientation/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-orientation/ 7:00 pm ]]> Thu, 04 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 12 Hermit Island Trip Through September 12 http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-12-hermit-island-trip/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-12-hermit-island-trip/ Sun, 07 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Opening Celebration http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-opening-celebration/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-opening-celebration/ 9:00 - 11:00 am ]]> Mon, 08 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 1 Playgroup Begins http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-1-playgroup-begins/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-1-playgroup-begins/ Mon, 08 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Full Day of Kindergarten Including Playgroup http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/full-day-kindergarten-including-playgroup/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/full-day-kindergarten-including-playgroup/ Tue, 09 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 3 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-3-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-3-class-meeting-3/ Wed, 10 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 High School Trip to New York City http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-trip-new-york-city/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-trip-new-york-city/ Fri, 12 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 All School Welcome Back Orientation Brunch http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-welcome-back-orientation-brunch/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-welcome-back-orientation-brunch/ 10:00 am ]]> Sat, 13 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 2 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-2-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-2-class-meeting-3/ Mon, 15 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 7 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-7-class-meeting-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-7-class-meeting-2/ Wed, 17 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grades 9 and 10 Class Meetings http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grades-9-10-class-meetings/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grades-9-10-class-meetings/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 17 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 New Parents Morning Social http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/new-parents-morning-social/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/new-parents-morning-social/ Read more]]> Wed, 17 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 6 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-6-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-6-class-meeting-3/ Tue, 23 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 5 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-5-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-5-class-meeting/ Wed, 24 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Rosh Hashanah Observed – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/rosh-hashanah-observed-school-closed/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/rosh-hashanah-observed-school-closed/ Thu, 25 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Let’s Moove 5K Walk & Run 2014 http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lets-moove-5k-walk-run-2014/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lets-moove-5k-walk-run-2014/ 9am Join us on Saturday, September 27th for the second annual Let’s Moove 5K Walk & Run! Enjoy pastoral views of… Read more]]> Sat, 27 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Michaelmas http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas/ Mon, 29 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Class Pictures http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures/ Mon, 29 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Class Pictures http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-2/ Tue, 30 Sep 14 12:00:00 +0000 Class Pictures http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-3/ Wed, 01 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 4 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-4-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-4-class-meeting-3/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 01 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Class Pictures http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-4/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures-4/ Thu, 02 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Child Fall Thursday Classes Begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-thursday-classes-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-thursday-classes-begin/ Thu, 02 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Child Fall Friday Classes Begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-friday-classes-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-friday-classes-begin/ Fri, 03 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Michaelmas Workday and Pageant http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas-workday-pageant/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas-workday-pageant/ Fri, 03 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Yom Kippur http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yom-kippur/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yom-kippur/ Sat, 04 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Eid al-Adha http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/eid-al-adha/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/eid-al-adha/ Sun, 05 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 8 Visits the High School http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-visits-high-school/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-visits-high-school/ Wed, 08 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 8 Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-class-meeting-5/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-class-meeting-5/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 08 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Sukkot http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/sukkot/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/sukkot/ Thu, 09 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 20th Annual Hawthorne Valley Fall Festival http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/20th-annual-hawthorne-valley-fall-festival/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/20th-annual-hawthorne-valley-fall-festival/ 10am to 4pm Come celebrate 20 years of the Hawthorne Valley Fall Festival! Save the Date – Sunday, October 12, 2014 from 10am… Read more]]> Sun, 12 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 All-School Open House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-open-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-open-house/ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm ]]> Sun, 12 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Magical Puppet Tree performances http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/magical-puppet-tree-performances/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/magical-puppet-tree-performances/ Sun, 12 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Columbus Day – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/columbus-day-school-closed/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/columbus-day-school-closed/ Mon, 13 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 PSAT Testing for Grades 9 and 10 http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/psat-testing-grades-9-10/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/psat-testing-grades-9-10/ Wed, 15 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Middle School Parents Visit High School Main Lesson http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson/ Wed, 15 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Middle School Parents Visit High School Main Lesson http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson-2/ Thu, 16 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grades 11 and 12 Class Meetings http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grades-11-12-class-meetings/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grades-11-12-class-meetings/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 22 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Diwali http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/diwali/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/diwali/ Thu, 23 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Halloween Coffee House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-coffee-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-coffee-house/ Fri, 24 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Middle School Parents – High School information session and potluck http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-high-school-information-session-potluck/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-high-school-information-session-potluck/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 29 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 Halloween Celebration http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-celebration/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-celebration/ 5:30 - 7:30 pm ]]> Fri, 31 Oct 14 12:00:00 +0000 High School Open House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-open-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-open-house/ 10:00 am - 1:00 pm ]]> Sat, 01 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Daylight Saving Time Ends http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/daylight-saving-time-ends/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/daylight-saving-time-ends/ Sun, 02 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Election Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/election-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/election-day/ Wed, 05 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 In Service Faculty Day – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/service-faculty-day-school-closed/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/service-faculty-day-school-closed/ Mon, 10 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 St. Martin’s Pageant and Lantern Walk http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/st-martins-pageant-lantern-walk/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/st-martins-pageant-lantern-walk/ 4:30 pm Grades K through 3]]> Tue, 11 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Veteran’s Day Observed – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/veterans-day-observed-school-closed/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/veterans-day-observed-school-closed/ Tue, 11 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 High School Parent Conferences http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-parent-conferences-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-parent-conferences-2/ 7:00 pm ]]> Wed, 12 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Parent Evening http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-evening/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-evening/ 7:00 pm ]]> Mon, 17 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 8 Play http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play/ Thu, 20 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 8 Play http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play-2/ Fri, 21 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 8 Play http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-8-play-3/ Sat, 22 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Assembly http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-assembly/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-assembly/ Tue, 25 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Thanksgiving Break – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed/ Wed, 26 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Thanksgiving Break – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed-2/ Thu, 27 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Thanksgiving Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-day/ Thu, 27 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Thanksgiving Break – School Closed http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/thanksgiving-break-school-closed-3/ Fri, 28 Nov 14 12:00:00 +0000 Classes Resume http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/classes-resume/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/classes-resume/ Mon, 01 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 No Kindergarten or Grade 1 Playgroup http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-grade-1-playgroup/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-grade-1-playgroup/ Mon, 01 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Gardens – Kindergarten http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-gardens-kindergarten/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-gardens-kindergarten/ 4:00 pm ]]> Mon, 01 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Gardens – Grades 1-3 http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-gardens-grades-1-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-gardens-grades-1-3/ 5:00 pm ]]> Mon, 01 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 Early Dismissal All Grades http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal-grades/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal-grades/ 12:30 pm ]]> Fri, 05 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 Yuletide Fair Setup http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair-setup/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair-setup/ Fri, 05 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000 Yuletide Fair http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair/ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Join us at our annual Yuletide Fair as we celebrate the holiday season! The school assembly hall will be transformed… Read more]]> Sat, 06 Dec 14 12:00:00 +0000