RSS Waldorf School Events | Hawthorne Valley http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/rss-events/ Events at Hawthorne Valley en-us Copyright 2016 Hawthorne Valley Association Thu, 28 Jul 16 02:48:44 +0000 Thu, 28 Jul 16 02:48:44 +0000 Fall Sports Practices Begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/fall-sports-practices-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/fall-sports-practices-begin/ Mon, 15 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Eat, Sweep, and Be Merry http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/eat-sweep-merry/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/eat-sweep-merry/ 9am to 12pm Join us as we prepare the Kindergarten for another school year!]]> Sat, 27 Aug 16 12:00:00 +0000 Orientation for all new High School students http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/orientation-new-high-school-students/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/orientation-new-high-school-students/ TBA ]]> Tue, 06 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 First Day of School & Flower Ceremony http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/first-day-school/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/first-day-school/ 8:15am The first day of classes for the Lower School and High School will be marked with the Flower Ceremony at… Read more]]> Wed, 07 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 All School Welcome Back Brunch http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-welcome-back-brunch/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-welcome-back-brunch/ 10am We invite all parents to join us after the Flower Ceremony for a welcome back brunch and orientation. Find out… Read more]]> Wed, 07 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Parent Orientation http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-orientation/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-orientation/ 7pm ]]> Thu, 08 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Grade 1 Playgroup begins http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-1-playgroup-begins/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/grade-1-playgroup-begins/ Mon, 12 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Opening Celebration http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-opening-celebration/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-opening-celebration/ 9 to 11am ]]> Mon, 12 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Morning Kindergarten begins http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/morning-kindergarten-begins/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/morning-kindergarten-begins/ 8:15am ]]> Tue, 13 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 3rd Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/3rd-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/3rd-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Tue, 13 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting/ 8:15 to 9:30am Topic to be announced.]]> Tue, 13 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 New Parent Morning Social http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/new-parent-morning-social/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/new-parent-morning-social/ 8:45am ]]> Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Full Day Kindergarten Begins http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/full-day-kindergarten-begins/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/full-day-kindergarten-begins/ 8:15am Includes afterschool Playgroup.]]> Wed, 14 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 7th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/7th-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/7th-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Thu, 15 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 1st Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/1st-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/1st-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Fri, 16 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 12th Grade trip to Hermit Island http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/12th-grade-trip-hermit-island/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/12th-grade-trip-hermit-island/ Sun, 18 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 4th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/4th-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/4th-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Mon, 19 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 8th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Tue, 20 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 5th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/5th-grade-class-meeting-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/5th-grade-class-meeting-2/ 7pm ]]> Thu, 22 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Robin’s Nest Parent-Child Fall Thursday Classes begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/robins-nest-parent-child-classes-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/robins-nest-parent-child-classes-begin/ 9 to 11am Parents and children (18 months to 3 years) are warmly invited to join us for a morning of play, song, and… Read more]]> Thu, 22 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 2nd Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/2nd-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/2nd-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Fri, 23 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 NYC Trip – 9th, 10th, and 11th Grades http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/nyc-trip-9th-10th-11th-grades/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/nyc-trip-9th-10th-11th-grades/ Fri, 23 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Robin’s Nest Parent-Child Friday Classes begin http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/robins-nest-parent-child-friday-classes-begin/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/robins-nest-parent-child-friday-classes-begin/ 9 to 11am Parents and children (18 months to 3 years) are warmly invited to join us for a morning of play, song, and… Read more]]> Fri, 23 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Let’s Moove 5K Walk & Run 2016 http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lets-moove-5k-walk-run-2016/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lets-moove-5k-walk-run-2016/ 9am SAVE THE DATE! Join us on Saturday, September 24th for the 4th annual Let’s Moove 5K Walk & Run! The… Read more]]> Sat, 24 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 6th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/6th-grade-class-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/6th-grade-class-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Tue, 27 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-2/ 8:15 to 9:30am Topic to be announced.]]> Tue, 27 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 High School Class Meetings – 9th and 12th Grades http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-class-meetings-9th-12th-grades/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-class-meetings-9th-12th-grades/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 28 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 Michaelmas Work Day & Pageant http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas-work-day-pageant/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/michaelmas-work-day-pageant/ Thu, 29 Sep 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Rosh Hashanah http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-rosh-hashanah/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-rosh-hashanah/ Mon, 03 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Class Pictures http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/class-pictures/ Tue, 04 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Media Education Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-media-education-meeting/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-media-education-meeting/ 7pm ]]> Tue, 04 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-4/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-4/ 8:15 to 9:30am Topic to be announced.]]> Sat, 08 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 22nd Annual Hawthorne Valley Fall Festival http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/22nd-annual-hawthorne-valley-fall-festival/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/22nd-annual-hawthorne-valley-fall-festival/ 10am to 4pm SAVE THE DATE! Join us, rain or shine, on Sunday, October 9 from 10am to 4pm for our annual celebration… Read more]]> Sun, 09 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Columbus Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-columbus-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-columbus-day/ Mon, 10 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Lower School & Kindergarten Closed — Teacher Development Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lower-school-kindergarten-closed-teacher-development-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/lower-school-kindergarten-closed-teacher-development-day/ Tue, 11 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Yom Kippur http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-yom-kippur/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-yom-kippur/ Wed, 12 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 8th Grade visits High School http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-visits-high-school/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-visits-high-school/ Fri, 14 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 PSATs – 10th & 11th Grades http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/psats-10th-11th-grades/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/psats-10th-11th-grades/ Wed, 19 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Middle School parents visit High School main lesson http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-visit-high-school-main-lesson/ Wed, 19 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-3/ 8:15 to 9:30am Topic to be announced.]]> Tue, 25 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Middle School parents High School information session http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-high-school-information-session/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/middle-school-parents-high-school-information-session/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 26 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Halloween Coffee House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-coffee-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-coffee-house/ Fri, 28 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 Halloween Celebration http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-celebration/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/halloween-celebration/ 5:30 to 7:30pm Join us for a magical evening of fairies and fun! Walk the lantern path, visit Baba Yaga’s house, solve the… Read more]]> Mon, 31 Oct 16 12:00:00 +0000 8th Grade Play http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-play-4/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/8th-grade-play-4/ Thu, 03 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 High School Open House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-open-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-open-house/ 10am to 1pm Hawthorne Valley Waldorf School invites prospective and current school families to attend our High School Open House. Learn about the… Read more]]> Sat, 05 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Lantern Walk http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-lantern-walk/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-lantern-walk/ 4:30pm ]]> Thu, 10 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 St. Martin’s Pageant & Lantern Walk – 1st, 2nd & 3rd Grades http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/st-martins-pageant-lantern-walk-1st-2nd-3rd-grades/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/st-martins-pageant-lantern-walk-1st-2nd-3rd-grades/ 5:30pm ]]> Thu, 10 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Veteran’s Day http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-veterans-day/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-veterans-day/ Fri, 11 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 High School Parent Teacher Conferences http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-parent-teacher-conferences/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/high-school-parent-teacher-conferences/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 16 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten Parent Evening http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-evening/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-parent-evening/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 16 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 5th Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/5th-grade-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/5th-grade-class-meeting-3/ 7pm ]]> Thu, 17 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Assembly http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-assembly/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-assembly/ 1:30pm ]]> Tue, 22 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Thanksgiving Break http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-thanksgiving-break/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-thanksgiving-break/ Wed, 23 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Garden http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-garden/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-garden/ 4pm For the Kindergarten – 4pm For 1st, 2nd & 3rd Grades – 5:30pm]]> Mon, 28 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Kindergarten & Lower School Parent Teacher Conferences http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-lower-school-parent-teacher-conferences/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/kindergarten-lower-school-parent-teacher-conferences/ Mon, 28 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Assembly http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly/ Tue, 29 Nov 16 12:00:00 +0000 Early Dismissal of Kindergarten & Lower School http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal-kindergarten-lower-school/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal-kindergarten-lower-school/ 12:30pm ]]> Fri, 02 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Yuletide Fair Setup http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair-setup/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair-setup/ 12:30pm ]]> Fri, 02 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Yuletide Fair http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/yuletide-fair/ 10am to 4pm Join us for our 39th annual Yuletide Fair as we celebrate the holiday season! The school assembly hall will be… Read more]]> Sat, 03 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Assembly http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly-4/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly-4/ Mon, 05 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 PTA Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-5/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/pta-meeting-5/ 8:15 to 9:30am Topic to be announced.]]> Tue, 06 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 2nd Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/2nd-grade-class-meeting-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/2nd-grade-class-meeting-2/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 07 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 1st Grade Class Meeting http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/1st-grade-class-meeting-3/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/1st-grade-class-meeting-3/ 7pm ]]> Wed, 07 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Winter Concert http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/winter-concert/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/winter-concert/ 6pm The Hawthorne Valley Waldorf School’s annual Winter Concert presents selections from Handel’s Messiah on Thursday, December 8th at 6pm and… Read more]]> Thu, 08 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Child Fall Thursday classes end http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-thursday-classes-end/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-thursday-classes-end/ Thu, 08 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Winter Concert http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/winter-concert-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/winter-concert-2/ 7pm The Hawthorne Valley Waldorf School’s annual Winter Concert presents selections from Handel’s Messiah on Thursday, December 8th at 6pm and… Read more]]> Fri, 09 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Parent Child Fall Friday classes end http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-friday-classes-end/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/parent-child-fall-friday-classes-end/ Fri, 09 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Advent Assembly http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly-5/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/advent-assembly-5/ Mon, 12 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Shepherds Play presentation http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/shepherds-play-presentation/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/shepherds-play-presentation/ Fri, 16 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Early Dismissal http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/early-dismissal/ 12:30pm ]]> Fri, 16 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 Shepherds Play presentation http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/shepherds-play-presentation-2/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/shepherds-play-presentation-2/ 7pm ]]> Fri, 16 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 School Closed — Winter Recess http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-winter-recess/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-closed-winter-recess/ Mon, 19 Dec 16 12:00:00 +0000 All School Open House http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-open-house/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/school-open-house/ 10am to 4pm Hawthorne Valley Waldorf School invites prospective and current school families to attend our High School Open House. Tour classrooms, view… Read more]]> Sat, 18 Mar 17 12:00:00 +0000 Senior Project Presentations http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/senior-project-presentations-6/ http://hawthornevalleyschool.org/event/senior-project-presentations-6/ Sun, 09 Apr 56 12:00:00 +0000